International Standard
ISO 32543-1:2024
Non-destructive testing — Characteristics of focal spots in industrial X-ray systems — Part 1: Pinhole camera radiographic method
Reference number
ISO 32543-1:2024
Edición 1
International Standard
Vista previa
ISO 32543-1:2024
No disponible en español
Publicado (Edición 1, 2024)

ISO 32543-1:2024

ISO 32543-1:2024
CHF 96
Convertir Franco suizo (CHF) a tu moneda


This document specifies a method for the measurement of effective focal spot dimensions above 0,1 mm of X-ray systems up to and including 1 000 kV X-ray voltage by means of the pinhole camera method with digital evaluation. The tube voltage applied for this measurement is restricted to 200 kV for visual film evaluation and can be selected higher than 200 kV if digital detectors are used.

The imaging quality and the resolution of X-ray images depend highly on the characteristics of the effective focal spot, in particular the size and the two-dimensional intensity distribution as seen from the detector plane. Compared to the other methods specified in the EN 12543 series and the ISO 32543 series, this method allows to obtain an image of the focal spot and to see the state of it (e.g. cratering of the anode).

This test method provides instructions for determining the effective size (dimensions) of standard (macro focal spots) and mini focal spots of industrial X-ray tubes. This determination is based on the measurement of an image of a focal spot that has been radiographically recorded with a “pinhole” technique and evaluated with a digital method.

For the characterization of commercial X-ray tube types (i.e. for advertising or trade), the specific FS (focal spot) values of Annex A can be used.

Informaciones generales

  •  : Publicado
     : 2024-05
    : Norma Internacional publicada [60.60]
  •  : 1
     : 15
  • ISO/TC 135/SC 5
  • RSS actualizaciones

¿Tiene alguna duda?

Consulte nuestras Ayuda y asistencia

Atención al cliente
+41 22 749 08 88

Horario de asistencia:
De lunes a viernes - 09:00-12:00, 14:00-17:00 (UTC+1)